Contact Us


Niles Charter Township Organization Chart 

Niles Charter Township   

320 Bell Road 
Niles, Michigan 49120 

Phone: (269) 684-0870

Emergency Dial: 9-1-1
Township Business Hours-General Office:  Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Assessing Department ext. 25 Carol Hill Assessor chill@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Building Department ext. 18 Dave Swanstrom Building Official dswanstrom@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-687-2741
Clerk's Office Ext. 23 or 15 Terry Eull Clerk/Elections teull@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Economic Development Ext. 21 Jim Stover Supervisor jstover@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Fire Department Gary Brovold Fire chief gbrovold@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-683-3311
Ordinance/Codes Ext. 17 Denise Kasprzak Ordinance dkasprzak@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Parks, Recreation & Cemeteries Ext. 10 Becky Hulett Administrative Assistant rhulett@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Planning and Zoning Ext. 20 Peg Hartman Zoning Administrator mhartman@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Supervisor's Office Ext. 21 Jim Stover Supervisor jstover@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Treasurer's Office Ext. 16 or 22 Jim Ringler Treasurer jringler@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Department of Public Works ext 26 or 27 Dennis Haygood Water/Sewer dhaygood@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-5647
Berrien County Sheriff's Department Police Protection (866)-630-7679