Contact Us


Niles Charter Township Organization Chart 

Niles Charter Township   

320 Bell Road 
Niles, Michigan 49120 

Phone: (269) 684-0870

Emergency Dial: 9-1-1
Township Business Hours-General Office:  Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Assessing Department ext. 125 John Baumann Assessor jbaumann@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Building Department Scott Saunders Building Official ssaunders@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-999-6475
Clerk's Office Ext. 123 or 115 Daniel Pulaski Clerk/Elections dpulaskil@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Economic Development Ext. 121 Marge Durm-Hiatt Supervisor mdurmhiatt@nilestwpmigov._ (269)-684-0870
Fire Department Tim Jesswein Fire chief ntfd@mail.com (269)-683-3311
Ordinance/Codes Ext. 117 David Spurlock Ordinance ordinance@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Parks, Recreation & Cemeteries Ext. 110 Yvonne Waggoner Administrative Assistant ywaggoner@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Planning and Zoning Ext. 120 Denise Kasprzak Zoning Administrator dkasprzak@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Supervisor's Office Ext. 121 Marge Durm-Hiatt Supervisor mdurmhiatt@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Treasurer's Office Ext. 116 or 122 Jim Ringler Treasurer jringler@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-0870
Department of Public Works BJ Stepien Water/Sewer bstepien@nilestwpmi.gov (269)-684-5647
Berrien County Sheriff's Department Police Protection (866)-630-7679